About Us

The Brazos County Youth Livestock Association is a not for profit corporation which hosts the annual Brazos County Youth Livestock Show each spring. The purpose of this association is for the education of the youth of Brazos County with an emphasis on agriculture. We invite all those interested to learn more by visiting our ByLaws and Rulebook. To learn how the community can get involved, visit our Community Involvement page.

Mailing Address:

Brazos County Youth Livestock Association
P.O. Box 5725
Bryan, Texas 77805

Email:  brazoscoyouth@gmail.com

Chairman of the Board:
Tom Lyne: 979-324-1200

Show President:
Frank Heifrin: 979-255-3213

Phone: Brazos County Extension Office: 979-823-0129

A&M Consolidated FFA: 979-764-5500

College Station High School: 979-694-5800

Bryan FFA: 979-209-2613

Rudder FFA: 979-209-7900


Name Contact Phone Years of Service
Toby Cammack Send Email 979-220-2219 Term up 2024 (1)
Greg Kaase Send Email 979-255-7834 Term up 2024 (1)
Tom Lyne Send Email Term up 2024 (1)
Matt Stokes Send Email 979-229-9961 Term up 2024 (2)
Kyle Stutts Send Email 979-777-6064 Term up 2025 (2)
Frank Heifrin Send Email 979-255-3213 Term up 2025 (2)
Philip Mundine Term up 2025 (1)
Nick Philipello Send Email 979-492-8805 Term up 2025 (2)
Julie Bishop Send Email 979-324-1385 Term up 2026 (2)
Jerad Johnson Send Email 979-575-2701 Term up 2026 (2)
Trish McCleary Send Email 979-224-4908 Term up 2026 (2)
Brian Binford Send Email 979-324-2746 Term up 2026 (1)


Chairman of the Board Tom Lyne
President Frank Heifrin
1st Vice-President Kyle Stutz
2nd Vice-President Trish McCleary
Secretary Julie Bishop
Treasurer Matt Stokes


Larry White Sheridan Clinkscales Michelle Vasbinder
Flora Williams Cindy Lee Amber Jones
Kristen Schuler James Conner Hannah Lewandowski
Joe Cantu Erin Stutts David Steglich
Kacie Marchant Robert Myatt Jordan Getz
 Hannah Hawkins Chase Vasbinder Miranda Rich
Matt Pfeifer


Auctioneer Bret Richards – Coleman & Patterson
Show Veterinarian Kevin Washburn, DVM


Division Chair/Co-Chair Contact Phone
Agriculture Mechanics James Conner Send Email 979-209-7956
Commercial Steers Jennifer Mundine jSend Email 979-218-4379
Family & Consumer Sciences Stephanie Czajkowski Send Email 979-255-9778
Heifers Larry White Send Email 979-324-4538
Market Barrows Mike Ruesink Send Email 979-777-3742
Market Broilers and Turkeys Bryan Kotrla 979-492-9656
Market Goats Scott Fraley Send Email 979-229-9149
Market Lambs Frank Heifrin 979-255-3213
Market Rabbits Charles Wendt Send Email 979-220-0068
Market Steers James Schuler Send Email 979-225-3975
Awards Coordinator Nick Philipello Send Email 979-492-8805
Buyer Recruitment & Recognition Coordinator Stacy Colvin Send Email 979-218-0051
Data Entry, Clerking and Add-on Coordinator Kristi Smith Send Email 936-825-5776
Facilities Coordinator Mike Ruesink Send Email 979-777-3742
Junior Directors Program Coordinator Allyson Tjoekler Send Email 713-828-5179
Livestock Judging Contest Matt Stokes Send Email 979-229-9961
Premium Checks/Buyer Photo/Thank You Notes Coordinator Stephanie Vilas
Publicity Coordinator Everett Lowe Send Email 979-218-7477
Queen Contest & Dance Coordinator Karlyn Wilder Send Email 979-571-5997
Sponsor & Donor Committee Trish McCleary Send Email 979-224-4908
Website & Facebook Coordinator Angela Catlin Send Email 979-220-3094

Mailing Address

Brazos County Youth
Livestock Association
P.O. Box 5725
Bryan, Texas 77805

Contact Info


Frank Heifrin

Tom Lyne
(Chairman of the Board)

Website Design By Ranch House Designs, Inc.